Providing Quality Continuing Education for Michigan
Registered Construction
Code Officials


Meeting Location:
Club Venetian
29310 John R Rd.
Madison Heights, MI 48071
(248) 399-6788


Mailing Address:
SEMBOIA
P.O. Box 99081
Troy, MI 48099
Email : info@semboia.org

 

 

 
 

Proudly Serving the Code Officials of Southeast Michigan for 54 Years

Click here for MEMBERSHIP SERVICES.
You can join us, renew your membership or update your profile information. 

 
 

Current Officers and Directors

Our Board of Directors are all volunteers who donate their time to make SEMBOIA the best Act 407 training organization in southeast Michigan.  We are glad to have them on our team.

 

  Norm Mathon - President
  Building Inspector/Plan Reviewer
  Macomb Township
  54111 Broughton Road
  Macomb, MI 48042
  (586) 992-0710 x2272
  mathon@macomb-mi.gov

 
Norm Mathon, Second Year Board Member, Building Officials in Troy, MI

 Rick Kessler - Vice-President
 Michigan Regional Manager
 Safebuilt, Inc. 
 426 E. Lincoln, Royal Oak, MI 48067 
 (248) 918-7554 (c) rkessler@safebuilt.com

 

 

Rick Kessler, First Year Board Member, Building Officials in Troy, MI

Gale Forbes- Secretary
 Architect
 G. H. Forbes Associates
 28000 Woodward Ave., Suite 202
 Royal Oak, MI 48067
 (248) 561-8911
gforbes@ghfaa.com

 

 Don Pratt- Treasurer
 Building Inspector, Plan Reviewer
 City of Orchard Lake Village
 1080 N. Opdyke
 Auburn Hills, MI 48326
 (248) 891-0670
 dpratt@wakepratt.com

 

 

  Mike Morad- First Director
  Building Inspector
  City of Birmingham
  7700 Allen Rd
  Clarkston, MI 48348
   (248) 755-9915 (c)
  fly33e@aol.com

 

 Greg Nikkel - Second Director
 Building Official/Zoning & Code
 Administrator
 City of New Baltimore
 36535 Green St.
 New Baltimore, MI 48047
 (586) 725-2151 x116
 gnikkel@cityofnewbaltimore.org

 

 

No
Picture
Available

 Mark Artinian- Third Director
 Building Inspector/Plan reviewer
 City of Rochester Hills
 1000 Rochester Hills Drive
 Rochester Hills, MI 48309
 (248) 420-2061 (c)
 (248) 841-2446
artinianm@rochesterhills.org

 

  Jack Williams - Webmaster &
  Membership Site Coordinator
  Building Official
  City of Hamtranck
  3401 Evaline
  Hamtramck, MI 48212
  (313) 800-5233 x333(o)
  (313) 549-9624 (c)
  (248) 597-1048 (h)
  
jwilliams@safebuilt.com  (w)
 
jack_williams@att.net  (h)

Kirk Rehn, Third Year Board Member, Building Officials in Troy, MI

  Kirk Rehn - Past President
  Building Official/Plans Examiner
  City of Warren
  One City Square
  Warren, MI 48093
  (586) 574-4545
 
krehn@cityofwarren.org

 

 

E-mail a Board Member or use the Contact Form if you need more information.

Kirk Rehn, Third Year Board Member, Building Officials in Troy, MI